Skip to main content

Terms

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF NOOK GMBH

1. SCOPE OF APPLICABILITY
Nook Gmbh with its seat in Zurich (hereinafter "Nook") is active in the sales of childrens` fashion and accessoires. These terms and conditions apply to all orders made through the website http://www.nook-zh.ch in their current version at the time an order is made.

2. RANGE OF PRODUCTS, ORDER AND CONCLUSION OF A CONTRACT
The range of products published on http://www.nook-zh.ch does not constitute a binding offer by Nook and is without engagement for Nook. As a general rule, the products published in the online shop are available, but Nook makes no warranties in this regard. In case it is not possible to deliver a product or several specific products due to deviations in the inventory, Nook will inform you accordingly as quickly as possible, and Nook will also inform you about equivalent products, In case non of these products suits you, the amount (if already paid) will be reimbursed. 
In the online shop, you make an online order. The order is binding. Once Nook confirms the order, a legally valid purchase contract is concluded between you and Nook. The order confirmation is made via email.

3. DELIVERY
Delivery is made through the Swiss Post. The risk of delivery is borne by Nook. 
As a general rule, the goods are ready for delivery the day following your order. Unless expressly agreed otherwise, delivery is made within 3 to 5 business days, depending on the type and place of delivery. In the event of payment in advance, delivery is made once the purchase price is fully credited to our account. 

If delivery of the products fails despite two attempted deliveries, Nook has the right to cancel the contract and is freed from all contractual obligations, with the reservation of all claims for damages, caused to Nook because of the cancellation of the contract.

4. DELIVERY COSTS
For our delivery within Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein, you pay delivery costs of CHF 9.00 (Economy) or CHF 11.00 (Priority). Free shipping for order over CHF 200.00 within Switzerland.
For our delivery within Europe you pay delivery costs of CHF 15.00(Economy) or CHF 25.00(Priority). For our delivery to other countries you pay delivery costs of CHF 20.00(Economy) or CHF 38.00(Priority).


5. PRODUCT PRESENTATION AND PRICES
The images in the Nook online shop only have illustrative purposes. Minor deviations of the delivered products from the original displayed on the website are possible and do not constitute a defect. 
If you have ordered several products at the same time, the products may be delivered at different times. 
The prices displayed at the time of an order apply. Delivery costs are charged separately. Nook reserves the right to change the prices at all times

6. PAYMENT POSSIBILITIES AND PAYMENT DEFAULT
For orders you have the payment possibilities of payment in advanced, credit card and PayPal.

6.1. CREDIT CARD
You can pay your order by credit card (VISA, Mastercard) or PayPal through the safe payment system SAFERPAY (SIX MULTIPAY). Payment fees are charged to you, if applicable.

6.2. PAYMENT IN ADVANCED
The full amount hast o be on our account within 5 days. In case full payment is not made within this deadline, an order is automatically cancelled.

6.3. PAYMENT DEFAULT
In the event of payment default, we have the right to charge interest for late payment at a rate of 10% p.a. plus a fee of CHF 10.00 as from the second default notice. Default notices and invoices are sent via email. Nook also has the right to assign the claim in case of payment default to a third party. The right to make further claims for additional damages remains reserved. 
The customer`s right to set-off is excluded.

7. VOUCHERS
Vouchers of Nook are only valid in the shop at Kuttelgasse 4, 8001 Zurich.

8. RESERVATION OF TITLE
The ordered products remain property of Nook until full payment is made.

9. CANCELLATION RIGHT
You have the right to cancel the contract within 10 days upon receipt of the products by returning the products and indicating the reason for returning. You bear the costs and responsibility for returning the products. 
Nook only accepts products that are completely intact and in an impeccable state and unworn. In particular, worn, dirty, damaged or products that smell bad are not accepted. In the event Nook accepts the return of such articles, all claims for damages remain reserved. 
Returns must be sent to: 
Nook GmbH, Oberdorfstrasse 26, 8001 Zurich 
If payment has already been made to Nook, the amount is reimbursed. Delivery costs are not reimbursed.

10. DEFECTS
We kindly ask you to immediately check the delivered products for their number, correctness, completeness and possible defects. Complaints due to defects, wrong deliveries or delivered amounts must be made via email within 5 business days upon receipt of the product to: shop@nook-zh.ch. If no complaint is made within this deadline, the delivered products are considered as accepted unreservedly, and all rights for defects shall be lost. 
In the event of a complaint, the complaint is examined immediately by Nook. If the complaint is accepted by Nook, you receive, at the discretion of Nook, a replacement product, if available, or the charged amount will be reimbursed (if already paid).

11. EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY
Apart from the defect rights of a customer as per section 10, to the extent permissibly by law, all liability of Nook towards the customer in connection with orders made is excluded, including liability for indirect damage or consequential damage, which may result notably from a defect of a product. 
Likewise, all liability of Nook for auxiliary persons is excluded to the extent permissible by law.

12. DATA PROTECTION
The protection of your personal data is very important to us, and we respect all applicable data protection regulations. 
Our online shop is encrypted by SSL (Secure Socket Layer), whereby all data of the products displayed as well as your payment and customer data is transmitted safely to us. We secure our website and other systems by technical and organisational measures against loss, destruction, access, alteration or distribution of your data by unauthorised persons. 
Nook has the right to save and use your personal data (in particular name, address, email address, past orders) to provide you with special offes or information about new collections. You can revoke your consent to the use of your personal data for advertising purposes at all times by email to shop@nook-zh.ch. 
Our website contains a link to Facebook. By activating hte Facebook-Button, you enter into direct contact with the social network Facebook. Nook excludes, to the extent permissible by law, all liability for damages caused by an illicit use of your personal data by Facebook.

13. APPLICABLE LAW AND JURISDICTION
For all legal disputes arising our of or in connection with an order made with Nook, substantive Swiss law applies exclusively. The ordinary courts in 8001 Z├╝rich, Switzerland, shall have exclusive jurisdiction. The UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods shall not apply. 
In case one or several provisions of these general terms and conditions should be invalid, this does not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

14. LANGUAGE VERSIONS
An English and a German version of these general terms and conditions exists. In case of deviations between the two language versions, the German version shall prevail. 

Zurich, April 2015

Skip to main content

AGB

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN DER NOOK GMBH

1. GELTUNGSBEREICH
Die Nook GmbH mit Sitz in Zürich (nachfolgend "Nook") ist im Handel mit Kindermode und Accessoires tätig. Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle auf der Webseite http://www.nook-zh.ch getätigten Bestellungen in der jeweils zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung aktuellen Fassung.

2. SORTIMENT, BESTELLUNG UND VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS
Das auf http://www.nook-zh.ch veröffentlichte Sortiment stellt kein für Nook bindendes Angebot an den Kunden dar, sondern ist freibleibend und unverbindlich. In der Regel sind die im Online Shop dargestellten Artikel verfügbar, doch leistet Nook dafür keine Gewähr. Sollte es aufgrund einer Bestandsabweichung nicht möglich sein, einen oder mehrere bestimmte Artikel zu liefern, informiert Sie Nook schnellstmöglich über diesen Umstand und über gleichwertige Artikel. Sagt Ihnen keiner dieser Artikel zu, wird der Betrag (sofern bereits bezahlt) zurückvergütet. 
Im Online Shop tätigen Sie eine Online Bestellung. Die Bestellung ist verbindlich. Mit Bestätigung der Bestellung durch Nook entsteht ein rechtsgültiger Kaufvertrag zwischen Ihnen und Nook. Die Bestellbestätigung erfolgt per E-Mail.

3. LIEFERUNG UND VERSAND
Der Versand erfolgt mit der Schweizerischen Post. Das Transportrisiko trägt Nook. 
Die Ware ist in der Regel am Folgetag Ihrer Bestellung versandfertig. Sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart, erfolgt die Lieferung innerhalb von 3 bis 5 Werktagen, abhängig von der Wahl der Versandart und des Lieferorts. Bei Zahlung per Vorkasse erfolgt die Lieferung erst nach Gutschrift des vollständigen Kaufpreises auf unserem Konto. 
Sollte die Zustellung der Ware trotz zweimaligem Auslieferungsversuch scheitern, kann Nook vom Vertrag zurücktreten und ist von sämtlichen vertraglichen Verpflichtungen befreit, unter Vorbehalt der Geltendmachung sämtlicher Ersatzansprüche für Schäden, die Nook durch den Vertragsrücktritt verursacht werden.

4. VERSANDKOSTEN
Für unsere Lieferung innerhalb der ganzen Schweiz und dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein zahlen Sie Versandkosten von CHF 9.00 (Economy) oder CHF 11.00 (Priority). Innerhalb der ganzen Schweiz zahlen Sie ab einem Einkauf von CHF 200.00 keine Versandkosten.
Für Lieferungen innerhalb von Europa zahlen Sie Versandkosten von CHF 15.00(Economy) oder CHF 25.00(Priority), für Lieferungen in andere Länder zahlen Sie CHF 20.00(Economy) oder CHF 38.00(Priority).
Nook behält sich vor, die vom Kunden zu tragenden Versandkosten jederzeit zu ändern.

5. PRODUKTDARSTELLUNG UND PREISE
Die Abbildungen im Nook Online Shop dienen nur der Veranschaulichung. Geringfügige Abweichungen der gelieferten Produkte gegenüber dem auf der Website dargestellten Original sind möglich und stellen keinen Mangel dar. 
Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt einer Bestellung angegebenen Preise. Die Versandkosten werden separat ausgewiesen und verrechnet. Nook kann die Preise jederzeit ändern. 
Sofern Sie mehrere Produkte gleichzeitig bestellt haben, können die einzelnen Produkte zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten geliefert werden.

6. ZAHLUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN UND ZAHLUNGSVERZUG
Für  Ihre Bestellungen stehen Ihnen die Zahlungsarten Vorauskasse, Kreditkarte und PayPal zur Verfügung.

6.1. KREDITKARTE
Sie können Ihre Bestellung per Kreditkarte (VISA, Mastercard) oder PayPal über das sichere Zahlungssystem SAFERPAY (SIX MULTIPAY) bezahlen. Allfällige Gebühren der Karteninstitute werden Ihnen verrechnet.

6.2. VORAUSKASSE
Bei Vorauszahlung muss der vollständige Betrag innert fünf Werktagen auf unserem Konto gutgeschrieben sein. Falls fristgerecht keine Zahlung eingeht, wird die Bestellung automatisch storniert.

6.3. ZAHLUNGSVERZUG
Bei Zahlungsverzug sind wir berechtigt, Ihnen einen Verzugszins von 10% pro Jahr plus eine Gebühr von CHF 10.00 ab der 2. Mahnung zu verrechnen. Mahnungen werden per E-Mail versendet. Nook ist bei Zahlungsverzug zudem berechtigt, die Forderung an Dritte abzutreten. Die Geltendmachung eines weiteren Schadenersatzes bleibt vorbehalten. 
Das Recht des Kunden auf Verrechnung wird ausgeschlossen.

7. GUTSCHEINE
Gutscheine von Nook sind nur im Shop an der Kuttelgasse 4,8001 Zürich einlösbar.

8. EIGENTUMSVORBEHALT
Die bestellte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum der Nook GmbH.

9. WIDERRUFSRECHT
Sie können den Vertrag innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Empfang der Ware mit einer Beschreibung des Retourengrundes durch Rücksendung der Ware widerrufen. Die Rücksendung der Ware erfolgt auf Ihre Verantwortung und Kosten. 
Es werden ausschliesslich Artikel zurückgenommen, welche absolut unversehrt und in einem einwandfreien, ungetragenen Zustand sind. Insbesondere getragene, beschmutzte, beschädigte oder schlecht riechende Produkte können nicht zurückgenommen werden. Für den Fall, dass Nook derartige Artikel dennoch zurücknimmt, bleiben sämtliche Ersatzansprüche vorbehalten. 
Die Rücksendung ist zu richten an: 
Nook GmbH, Oberdorfstrasse 26, 8001 Zürich, Schweiz
Falls eine Zahlung bereits an Nook erfolgt ist, wird der Betrag rückvergütet. Die Versandkosten werden nicht zurückerstattet.

10. LIEFERMÄNGEL
Wir bitten Sie, die gelieferten Artikel sofort auf Anzahl, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und mögliche Mängel hin zu überprüfen. Beanstandungen wegen Sachmängeln, Falschlieferungen und Mengenabweichungen sind uns innert 5 Werktagen nach Empfang der Ware per Mail an: shop@nook-zh.ch mitzuteilen. Wenn eine Beanstandung innert dieser Frist unterbleibt, gelten die gelieferten Artikel als vorbehaltslos genehmigt, und sämtliche Mängelrechte sind verwirkt. 
Im Fall einer Beanstandung wird diese von Nook umgehend geprüft. Wird die Beanstandung von Nook akzeptiert, erhalten Sie nach Ermessen von Nook, falls vorrätig, einen gleichen Ersatzartikel zugestellt, oder es wird Ihnen der gesamte Betrag zurückvergütet (falls bereits bezahlt).

11. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS
Abgesehen von den Mängelrechten des Kunden gemäss Ziff. 10 schliesst Nook, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, jede Haftung gegenüber dem Kunden im Zusammenhang mit getätigten Bestellungen aus, einschliesslich der Haftung für indirekte Schäden, mittelbare Schäden oder Folgeschäden, die sich namentlich aus der Mangelhaftigkeit eines gelieferten Artikels ergeben können. 
Ausgeschlossen ist auch, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, jede Haftung von Nook für Hilfspersonen.

12. DATENSCHUTZ
Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig, und wir beachten sämtliche anwendbaren Datenschutzvorschriften. 
Unser Online Shop ist mittels SSL (Secure Socket Layer) verschlüsselt, wodurch sämtliche Daten des Sortiments sowie Ihre Zahlungs- und Kundendaten sicher an uns übermittelt werden. Wir sichern unsere Website und sonstigen Systeme durch technische und organisatorische Massnahmen gegen Verlust, Zerstörung, Zugriff, Veränderung oder Verbreitung Ihrer Daten durch unbefugte Personen. 
Nook ist berechtigt, Ihre persönlichen Daten (insbesondere Name, Adresse, E-mail Adresse, getätigte Besteillungen) zu speichern und zu verwenden, um Ihnen Sonderangebote oder Informationen über neue Kollektionen zukommen zu lassen. Sie können Ihr Einverständnis zur Nutzung Ihrer persönlichen Daten zu Werbezwecken jederzeit per E-Mail an shop@nook-zh.ch widerrufen. 
Unsere Website enthält eine Verlinkung zu Facebook. Durch Aktivierung des Facebook-Buttons treten Sie direkt in Kontakt mit dem sozialen Netzwerk Facebook. Nook haftet, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, nicht für Schäden, die Ihnen durch eine missbräuchliche Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch Facebook entstehen.

13. ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND
Für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit einer Bestellung bei Nook gilt ausschliesslich materielles schweizerisches Recht. Es gilt eine ausschliessliche Zuständigkeit der ordentlichen Gerichte in 8001 Zürich, Schweiz. Das UN Kaufrecht findet keine Anwendung. 
Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht.

14. SPRACHFASSUNGEN
Von diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen existiert eine deutsche und eine englische Fassung. Bei Abweichungen zwischen den beiden Sprachfassungen ist die deutsche Version massgebend. 

Zürich, April 2015